English and Coffee | Ready to Practice Speaking English?

After much thought, prayer and consultation, we have decided the wisest and best course of action for our Shepherd community is to pause our weekend large gatherings due to COVID-19. We are not stopping Church, we are simply making some adjustments. We will not have any of our on-site worship services, events, or classes at any of our locations for the time being. 



What is English and Coffee? 

Free one-on-one conversational English sessions, using curriculum that is based on the #1 most translated book in the world, the Bible.


 Study materials and coffee are provided during weekly scheduled English session(s).


Who is invited?

Anyone who is starting ESL, level 4, 5 or 6.
Anyone who would like to improve their English conversational skills. 

When is English and Coffee Happening? 

Every Tuesday evening:

  • Tuesdays  4:30-5:30 P.M. | 5:00-6:00 P.M. | 5:30-6:30 P.M.| OR | 6:00-7:00 P.M.  
  • One hour sessions
If you are unable to meet during the scheduled times, please call to ask about other dates and times, 818-832-3415.

To Register, call (818) 832-3415 or click the blue "Register" button on the top of this page. 

Where is English and Coffee meeting?

Due to Covid-19, English and Coffee is meeting online, via Zoom 

Normally, English and Coffee meets at Pillars Cafe on the Shepherd Campus.

Shepherd Church, Pillars Cafe
19700 Rinaldi Street 
Porter Ranch, CA 91326

Want to Volunteer as a Tutor? 

Please click this link HERE



Questions
Call (818) 832-4315 or email us at englishandcoffee@shepherdchurch.com

Contact
englishandcoffee@shepherdchurch.com
(818) 832-3415

Location
Zoom Meeting https://us02web.zoom.us/j/89588746978 Meeting ID: 895 8874 6978

Date / Time
  • Tuesday, June 9, 2020 @ 4:30 PM
  • Tuesday, June 16, 2020 @ 4:30 PM
  • Tuesday, June 23, 2020 @ 4:30 PM
  • Tuesday, June 30, 2020 @ 4:30 PM
  • Tuesday, July 7, 2020 @ 4:30 PM
  • Tuesday, July 14, 2020 @ 4:30 PM
  • Tuesday, July 21, 2020 @ 4:30 PM
  • Tuesday, July 28, 2020 @ 4:30 PM
  • Tuesday, August 4, 2020 @ 4:30 PM
  • Tuesday, August 11, 2020 @ 4:30 PM
  • Tuesday, August 18, 2020 @ 4:30 PM
  • Tuesday, August 25, 2020 @ 4:30 PM
  • Tuesday, September 1, 2020 @ 4:30 PM
  • Tuesday, September 8, 2020 @ 4:30 PM
  • Tuesday, September 15, 2020 @ 4:30 PM
  • Tuesday, September 22, 2020 @ 4:30 PM
  • Tuesday, September 29, 2020 @ 4:30 PM
  • Tuesday, October 6, 2020 @ 4:30 PM
  • Tuesday, October 13, 2020 @ 4:30 PM
  • Tuesday, October 20, 2020 @ 4:30 PM
  • Tuesday, October 27, 2020 @ 4:30 PM
  • Tuesday, November 3, 2020 @ 4:30 PM
  • Tuesday, November 10, 2020 @ 4:30 PM
  • Tuesday, November 17, 2020 @ 4:30 PM
  • Tuesday, November 24, 2020 @ 4:30 PM
Register